©Novel Buddy
Falling for the Omega Idol-Chapter 227: EPISODE SIX ONLINE REACTION
[HOW THE HECK DID HAN SEOJUN OUTRANK JUNG TAEYANG?]
- I feel you. This is so weird.
- What do you expect? In this industry, visuals are everything.
└ True. There are tons of talented idols who never get popular just because they aren’t the best looking in their group.
└└ It’s lookism, plain and simple.
└ But Jung Taeyang is handsome too. Honestly, I like his look the most out of all the Alphas in the show.
└└ Same here. It’s just that Han Seojun’s face is the type most Omegas and female Betas go for.
└└└ I get it. That face could sell out theaters if he was an actor.
- It’s a shame though. In what world is Han Seojun more talented than Jung Taeyang?
└ Why are you all so focused on talent? Why can’t you just accept that Seojun is more popular?
└└ So you admit Han Seojun isn’t talented?
└└└ When did I say that?
└└└└ Then answer this: who’s more talented, Taeyang or Seojun?
└└└└└ Haha don’t put them on the spot like that. They know the answer. They just don’t want to admit it.
- Jung Taeyang fans need to stop being bitter. If you want him to rank first, vote for him. Don’t blame Seojun for being popular.
└ Bitter? We’re just pointing out the truth. Han Seojun doesn’t deserve that rank right now.
└└ How is that the truth? You talk like Jung Taeyang being number one is some kind of divine gospel.
└ We wouldn’t be this upset if the person ranked above him actually deserved it.
└└ How can you say Seojun doesn’t deserve it?
└└└ Then tell me. Is Seojun better than Taeyang at dancing? At singing? Go ahead, answer. You can’t, because if you say ’yes’, even you know that would be a lie.
- Honestly, both are talented in their own way. Can’t we just appreciate them without pitting them against each other?
└ Thank you. Finally someone with sense.
└└ That’s not the point though. The point is the ranking system is clearly flawed.
└└└ Flawed because your favorite wasn’t number one? Sounds like a personal problem.
- I think people forget that being an idol isn’t just about technical skill. It’s about charm. And Seojun has it in spades.
└ Charm? What charm? The guy barely does anything on camera.
└└ You don’t need to do much when you have that kind of presence. Just watch his fancams. The way he carries himself, the way he looks at the camera, it pulls you in without him even trying.
└└└ Okay that’s fair. There’s something about him that just draws your attention.
[Can we talk about how Park Mirae climbed to fifth though? Now that’s suspicious.]
- Right? I didn’t see that coming at all.
└ His fans just worked hard. What’s suspicious about that?
└└ Hard work or bots? Have you seen the accounts that only post about him? They look fake.
└└└ Here we go with the conspiracy theories. Can’t accept that people actually like him?
- Are you a Kang Haneul fan? Just admit you’re mad that Mirae ranked higher.
└ Please leave Haneul out of this. Do all Mirae fans think every negative comment comes from Haneul fans?
└└ Just ignore them. They act like Mirae is the only Omega in this show worth noticing.
[The real shock for me was Li Wei at third. His screentime was almost nothing.]
- International votes probably carried him. He’s popular in China.
└ That’s the problem with global voting. Domestic viewers don’t have as much weight anymore.
└└ Or maybe, just maybe, people outside this country also have eyes and can appreciate talent?
└└└ If that were true, Jung Taeyang would be first, not that talentless Alpha who only has his face going for him.
└└└└ This again? Why are you so obsessed with Seojun? What did he even do to you people?
[I’m so happy Haneul is safe. All Haneul fans, let’s keep this up until he debuts.]
- Yes! We need to organize our voting better so he can rank even higher next time.
└ Let’s coordinate with international fans too. I’ve seen a lot of English comments supporting him.
└└ I’ve seen them too. My only worry is that most of them are shipping him with Jung Taeyang.
└└└ Same. I saw a TikTok edit of them together. I don’t want Haneul to just be known as the Omega who gets shipped with an Alpha.
- Did you see that clip of him teaching Haru to sing? Our Haneul is so caring.
└ Right? He had his own practices to worry about, but he still made time to help Haru.
└└ And he wasn’t just going through the motions either. He actually tried to teach him properly.
└ They’re like siblings honestly.
└ We Haru fans really appreciate what Haneul did for him. Hope they can debut together.
└ LOL so this guy can’t exist without latching onto an Alpha? Jung Taeyang and Han Seojun weren’t enough, now he’s going after Lee Haru too?
└└ Are you serious? How do you turn something that wholesome into something dirty?
└└ Finally someone said it. I thought I was the only one who noticed what Kang Haneul is really like. If you know, you know.
└└└ Shut up. Stop making things up.
└└└ Report this comment. This person clearly has something against Omegas.
└└ This is just straight up misogyny.
- Kang Haneul fans really think he’s gonna debut. If only one Omega makes the final group, it won’t be him.
└ You’re a Park Mirae fan, aren’t you? If that’s the case, I’d rather have Robin as the only Omega in the group than have your bias anywhere near it.
└└ Same here. I don’t even dislike Park Mirae, but his fans are impossible to deal with.
└└ They insert themselves into every conversation about Haneul. It’s exhausting.
└└└ It’s inferiority complex. No matter how much they pretend Park Mirae is some perfect saint, everyone knows Haneul sings better and is way prettier.
The internet was flooded with posts and comments like these. Fans argued about rankings and defended their biases. The discourse spread across multiple platforms, from local forums to international social media sites. If anything, the sheer volume of discussion only proved how much attention Boys Odyssey was getting.







