©Novel Buddy
Married to the loveless CEO-Chapter 78: Piece of sh*t
Leo and Zane rushed towards her. She was in between consciousnes.
"Olivia?" Zane voiced worriedly, if he knew this would happen, he wouldn’t have urged her to join them.
"Let’s take her to the hospital," Zane suggested.
"No... it’s nothing serious...I feel fine..." she replied brokenly.
"Just call a doctor, Zane," Leo added and carried her in a bridal style to their room. He gave her a glass of water which he had asked one of the maids to bring upstairs as he carried Olivia to the room.
She became fully conscious before the doctor had arrived.
"I warned you not to play but you insisted, so stubborn. Were you trying to prove something?" he questioned, her brows creased at him.
"Why would I want to prove something? I really don’t have to prove anything or myself to you," Olivia responded.
"Then you must be just stupid," he glared at her, she glared back at him ready to retaliate when the doctor jumped in.
"The baby is perfectly fine. You must have fainted from exhaustion, get some rest and eat the food and fruits you were instructed to, plus avoid overstressing yourself.
"You’re in your third month of pregnancy, the baby is still prone to miscarriages, so be extra careful." he advised.
And she just nodded.
***
Fi marched into the casino like an angry lion with his men which included Caleb and Jace. His aura was enough to scare people away.
He pointed a gun at Logan Preston immediately he got to his table where he gambled away to his pleasure.
"Easy there, Fi," Caleb uttered holding Fi’s hand that held the gun.
"Killing this piece of sh*t would cause an uproar," he tried to reason with Fi.
"Yes, you better listen to your babysitter, Finland." Logan added in a sardonic tone.
Caleb and Fi glared at him, Fi retracted the gun but grabbed Logan by the collar and made him to stand up, pinning him to a wall.
"What do you think you are doing messing around with my woman?!" Fi fumed and Logan laughed.
"Messing around..." Logan repeated.
"You should feel lucky that that’s all I’m doing and it’s because I’m actually growing fond of the girl," Logan was trying as much as possible to irk Fi and it was working.
"She is a sweet girl, too bad she will have to be caught up in our enmity all because she got associated with you," he added and Fi punched him in the face. Logan’s men attempted to attack but Logan stopped them with his signal.
"Leave her out of this. She has nothing to do with our disagreements!" Fi ordered.
"Too bad," Logan tsk and Fi grabbed his collars one more time.
"If you even ever think of hurting her. I’ll make sure you die at my hands and not an easy death at all," he threatened.
"Just like the one you gave to my family and comrades?!" Logan questioned with pained eyes.
"I didn’t kill them neither did I cause their deaths! You are just a pathetic soul who needs someone to pin the blame on. Get over your grudge and give redemption to whatever is left of your poor soul," Fi responded.
"I needed you but you turned your back at me(Grabs Fi’s collars as well) you f*cking backstabber!" Logan replied and Fi knocked his hands off him, letting go of Logan’s collar as well.
"You have been warned," he added and turned to leave.
"I won’t hurt her, Fi," Logan said making him to halt.
"I’m just going to do everything I can to take her away from you. Then you might know what loss is," he smiled mischievously. Fi ignored him and walked away with his men.
...
It’s been a while since Cia visited her parents graves. She removed the withered flowers and put the fresh ones she had brought along with her.
She didn’t like visiting that much because it brought back both happy and sad memories. It always made her moody.
After redressing the graves with the flowers and paying her respects, she stood up to leave the cemetery. She walked down to her car which was parked some few meters away from the cemetery, along the road.
She found Fi standing close to her car, she was a little surprised and angry as well because she had been moody.
"What are you doing here? Are you following me?" she questioned.
"I’m really sorry if you find it offensive, I just want to keep an eye on you," he replied.
"I don’t need you or anyone to keep an eye on me, I lead a quiet and peaceful life," she stated.
He nodded; "I actually came to your house because I had something important to tell you. You were already on your way out so I couldn’t approach you and just decided to follow you,"
"Did you come to see your parents?" he added.
They had really opened up to each other on some certain things during the few times they have spent together, especially during their picnic. He told her how he had lost his mother and she told him she’d lost her parents too even though unknowingly to her, he already knows.
She nodded at him.
"What did you want to tell me?" she asked.
"It’s about Logan Preston. He isn’t a man to hang out with, I would be wary of him if I were you," he answered. How did he know? That means he was truly watching her!
"Funny, those were almost the exact same words he said to me," she paused and glanced at his grey eyes, he stared back too.
"And, I really don’t appreciate you following me around, watching my every move. We aren’t even close friends and you have no right to spy on my privacy even if we were," these men were starting to annoy her a little even though she kind of likes their company.
"I just want to make sure you are safe," he replied.
"Why? Huh? Am I in some kind of danger?" she asked but he didn’t respond.
"If I were, then it must be because of you men flocking into my life recently. I need a distance from you guys, tell that to Mr. Lee as well!" she continued.
There was silence.
"I’m sorry, that just came out. I’m usually moody whenever I come here that’s all," she apologized, breaking the silence.
She really didn’t get this whole thing. She was confused herself of where it was going. She has an hunch that they must be dangerous people but she keeps keeping ties with them.
But then again her hunch might be wrong.
"It’s okay, I understand. I won’t follow you around anymore and I’ll respect your privacy. But...how will I get to see you?" he asked and she pursed her lips.
"You don’t have to answer yet. Meanwhile, would you like to go bowling?" he asked.
"To lighten up your mood," he urged.
She thought deeply about it, she hasn’t tried it once but it must be fun.
She nodded at him in agreement and they immediately drove off with Fi leading the way with his bike. He drove at moderate speed because of her.
They soon arrived at the bowling alley and they started bowling almost immediately. After some few rounds with Cia not hitting a single pin, that was when Fi knew she sucked at the game.
He started giving her some tutorials. He moved closer to her and she felt him close the distance between his chest and her back, it made her heart skip then race.
"Relax Cia," he instructed, his hot breath fell on her neck and it all made her cheeks flush red. She tried as much as possible to relax.
"Hands out...bend a little..." he began to tutor her on the right way to bowl.
After a few tutorials, she began to get a hang of it, she became ecstatic. They bowled the whole evening away and it did help to brighten her mood.
***
"That’s the last of them," Lucas informed and Davian let out a breath of relieve as he leaned into his swirling chair.
"Ah, I’m so exhausted. Let’s call it a day," he dismissed the project/production team which included Lucas, Sarah and Greg. But Becca was also there while Ray and the others had already left.
Davian picked up his phone and clicked it on.
"9:16PM," he muttered under his breath. His eyes moved to his message app because he had received a lot of messages.
He immediately tapped on Silvia’s, a smile on his face. She must be missing him, he even received some few calls from her but he had kept his phone silent since.
{Are you on your way?} He began to read her messages.
{Pick up my calls, are you busy?}
{At least text or call back, the dinner I made will get cold}
And that was when it dawned on him.
Sh*t! He had totally forgot, he looked at the time she sent the last message. It was 7:20PM and it was now 9:18PM.
Damnit!
...







